5 Seconds of Summer Detail New Album 'Calm,' Share New Song 'No Shame'

Get the release date and listen to the new single

February 5, 2020

We knew a new 5 Seconds of Summer album was coming and now we know when.

Just days after the Aussie group announced a North American tour, they followed it up with the big payoff. Their 4th studio LP, which will be called Calm, is due on March 27th.

5SOS shared the album art on social media. It shows all four band members looking quite relaxed despite the frenzy they no doubt just sent their fans into.

Singer Luke Hemmings says Calm finds the band reinventing itself with a new mindset, and the result is music that they’ve never been more proud of.

Calm speaks on a journey through a young man’s life, for better or for worse,” he said in a statement. “We are all human and all make mistakes; sometimes we hurt the ones we love and inevitably, ourselves in the process. Calm leaves the band in a much happier, unified and calm state of mind to continue making albums for years to come.”

The album announcement was accompanied by another taste of new music from 5 Seconds of Summer. They also released their new single, “No Shame.” The song begins with an echoing, distorted guitar riff before the verse erupts into a rousing chorus.

“No Shame” and previously-released singles “Teeth” and “Easier” account for 3 of the 12 tracks on Calm. Check out the full details below.

Calm Tracklist
1. Red Desert
2. No Shame
3. Old Me
4. Easier
5. Teeth
6. Wildflower
7. Best Years
8. Not in the Same Way
9. Lover of Mine
10. Thin White Lies
11. Lonely Heart
12. High

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram