Street Date: Is Lil Wayne “A Human Being”?

lil wayne21 Street Date: Is Lil Wayne “A Human Being”?

[lastfm]Lil Wayne[/lastfm] may be in prison, but not even those bars can stop him from continuing to dominate the Hip Hop world. His latest album, I Am Not A Human Being, which made its digital release on September 27, the rapper’s birthday, will be dropping in stores Oct. 12.

Even without its physical release, the album has taken over the Hip Hop/Rap charts. Within the just first 12 hours of its digital release, I Am Not A Human Being had already passed [lastfm]Eminem[/lastfm]’s critically acclaimed Recovery and now holds the No. 1 overall album position on iTunes. Though Lil Wayne’s birthday release consist of but a mere ten tracks, it seems that most fans agree that it is enough to hold them over until the Carter IV.

The album was produced by several respectable names such as [lastfm]Weezy [/lastfm]himself, [lastfm]Boi-1 da[/lastfm], Cool & Dre, [lastfm]StreetRunner[/lastfm], Noah “40” Shebib, and [lastfm]DJ Infamous[/lastfm], which accounts for its scattered and abrupt nature. Though the album isn’t bad, as its sales can easily portray, it definitely isn’t his best, but what it lacks in content is made up for through its star-studded features which include: Drake, Nicki Minaj, Jay Sean and more.

I Am Not A Human Being Track Listing

1. “Gonorrhea” (feat. [lastfm]Drake[/lastfm])
2. “Hold Up” (feat. [lastfm]T-Streets[/lastfm])
3. “With You” (feat. Drake)
4. “I Am Not a Human Being”
5. “I’m Single” (feat. Drake)
6. “What’s Wrong With Them” (feat. [lastfm]Nicki Minaj[/lastfm])
7. “Right Above It” (feat. Drake)
8. “Popular” (feat. Lil Twist)
9. “That Ain’t Me” (feat. [lastfm]Jay Sean[/lastfm])

CD Bonus Tracks:
10. “Bill Gates”
11. “YM Banger” (feat. [lastfm]Jae Millz[/lastfm], [lastfm]Gudda Gudda[/lastfm], and [lastfm]Tyga[/lastfm])
12. “YM Salute” (feat. [lastfm]Lil Twist[/lastfm], [lastfm]Lil Chuckee[/lastfm], Gudda Gudda, [lastfm]Jae Millz[/lastfm], and Nicki Minaj)

Yes, you read it right. The first track of the album is indeed, titled, “Gonorrhea,” but what else did you expect from the blunt and incomparable style of [lastfm]Lil Wayne[/lastfm]?

lil wayne cover 100 Street Date: Is Lil Wayne “A Human Being”?
If you like what you hear, check out [lastfm]Lil Wayne[/lastfm]’s I Am Not A Human Being, available now at iTunes and Amazon.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 97.1 AMP Radio - LA's New Hit Music Station

97.1 Seconds With
Request A Song on AMP Radio

Listen Live